Feedback from customers

It is extremely important for us to know that Ilze’s Chocolat is providing a worthwhile service to its customers. So we invite you to post your comments about our products or service on this blog:

67 responses to “Feedback from customers

  1. r smith

    hi
    just wanted to say thank you chocolates arrived well packed & absolutely yummy, will be ordering again

  2. Nusrat

    I have had to rely on the internet for most of my shopping because of health problems so when I came across your website and saw your Macaroons I just had to add your website to my list of shops.

    I ordered for the first time and was really impressed by the products, packaging and delivery.
    They were so well packaged it took me while before we could devour the treats inside…(this is not a criticism, it was due to pain and lack of dexterity in my hands due to ill health). The honey comb reminded me of eating honeycomb in my my childhood days.
    Exellent products (good quality ingredients) and delivery.

    Thankyou for ist class service.

    N

  3. Michelle

    I can’t think of a better treat, it is simply difficult to choose between the mouth watering Macaroons or the sophisticated and unbelieveable flavour of Izle’s Chocolates, either way, order both satisfy the urge. You will get remarkable to boot, all in all a win-win purchse.

  4. Janet

    I took part yesterday in a Macaroon workshop and found it a highly enjoyable, friendly, instructive and above all tasty experience! I had not realised what a complex procedure it is to make these delectable macaroons. There was great opportunity for experimentation with flavour combinations (except for time limitations of course). I have to try making them again as I came home armed with surplus filling to freeze. What fun! A highly recommended experience – thank you Ilze!

  5. The macaroons went down an absolute storm at my sister’s wedding. They looked amazing on the mismatching antique tea cups and saucers we’s been collecting for months. They arrived in perfect condition to our remote Highland venue. The chocolates were divine too. Thanks very much!

  6. Jill Freestone

    Hi, bought chocolates and macarons. Macarons were lovely and beautifully packaged. Chocolates were also nice with good flavours but it’s the macarons for me. Everything carefully packaged and arrived safely. Impressed & will be back!

  7. Kit

    Wow, what can I say? I’ve no words to describe how surprised I was – your macaroons are devine. Thank you so much

  8. Carole-anne Lanny

    I searched for a while to find good quality Macaroons and Truffles that did not cost a fortune. I came across the Ilze website and was immediately tempted – French Macaroons freshly made and sent to your preferred address – plus the price was very reasonable!

    My goodies arrived very quickly and they were
    extremely well wrapped in both bubble wrap
    and tissue paper.

    My mum was visiting when my box of goodies arrived so we decided to try the caramel truffles first – wow!! They were delicious. I really didn’t think it would get much better until we then tried the Macaroons – we both agreed that we hadnt ever tasted Macaroons quite as delicious as these! They were so delicious that we managed to finish the tray of 8 within minutes!

    Thank you so much. I will definitely buy from you again soon πŸ™‚

  9. olivia beecham

    I just wanted to say that I received your macaroons yesterday and that they are absolutely delicious! I am so pleased that I bought them and none of them were damaged in the post which was brilliant. You have a new Ilze addict πŸ™‚

  10. Marion Rockley

    Macaroons arrived yesterday as promised. As this was my first order I was rather anxious, but nothing
    could have been improved-from packaging and service, to taste. All superb! Many thanks.

  11. mariam

    MARIAM – I have placed my first order and after trying the beautiful macaroons I know it will be the first of many. they are simply divine, fast delivery, beautifully wrapped and totally delicious. I will be ordering again soon. I also noticed the macaroons had quite a long expiry date too-not that that’s an issue for me as mine will be gone by tonight but maybe its good for people with a bit more self control.
    many thanks for your wonderful products and service x

  12. Michelle

    The box of 30 Chocolate Covered Honeycombs arrived on Thursday, 29 May, and I have had to limit the children and husband to one each per day! They were packed beautifully and taste gorgeous. The honeycombs are so light that they float. If they float, they they have no calories! I do not believe that the family will ever eat Cadbury’s Crunchie again. This is the first of many orders to come – there are the chocolate, macaroon and bars to try.

    On a more serious note, I am trying to loose weight (I have six more pounds to go before I achieve my target weight, after having lost 22 pounds over the past 12 months), and also watch my sugar intake as I am a very well controlled T2DM. It will be helpful for the website to contain some nutritional information (calories and sugars mainly) so that I am in control of my indulgences. I wish to eat and taste the “real” thing sparingly; I do not wish to eat a lot of a sugar free version.

    Thank you.

    • Dear Michelle,
      Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our honeycomb. We are trying very hard to prepare mouthwatering goodies! We have the belief that if we use the best ingredients possible and prepare it with “care” , that somehow our customers will taste it! I cannot agree more with you with regards to “eating the real thing sparingly” and I am not keen on sugarfree products either!
      We will look into the possibility of calculating calories/fat content information on our packaging, but it might take some time.
      Kind Regards
      Ilze

  13. Amy-Marie

    Hello! πŸ™‚

    Just a quick note to say how much I love the macaroons I ordered from you! I have always wanted to try them but could never find a way of ordering some until I came across your website. With excitement I placed on order for a box of 20 ‘choose your own flavour’ macaroons, and received them a day after.

    Tasty macaroons, lovely website and friendly customer service. I will definitely be ordering some more in the future. Thank you so much! πŸ™‚

  14. Tania Erbetta

    I received a box of your mixed macarons yesterday from a friend. I am very fussy about them as they are my favourite sweet treat, my husband buys them from France for me whenever he travels there, so I am a bit of an expert on them.

    Firsty they are packaged superbly, secondly they look so beautiful when you open them. But most importantly the taste, texture and natural flavours are surblime.

    I shall be ordering more very soon.

  15. Dear Ilze,
    I know you from Thames valley farmers markets in Reading… I would like to book my friend s a course
    any chance that we could have a chat about what you have coming up… and what is the best way of organizing it. I am Jane (Dews meadow Farm the pork producer at Reading) we miss you there love to have a chat with you some time, although i expect your time is very valuable.. My contact no is 01235 867558. Kind regards
    Jane

  16. Jade

    Received a box of your macaron selection for Valentine’s day but my boyfriend had ordered them a little early bless him as was worried about delivery, so they arrived about a week before and they went ‘out of date’ that day! Despite probably not being at their best they were still very nice, I’m not usually good at sharing but since there was about 20 and they had to be eaten quickly the whole family got to try some! The passion fruit and salted caramel ones weren’t something I had tried before and were really lovely, as was the mango too (and the pistachio, my fave!) I’ve been working long hours the last couple of weeks and haven’t been able to see him which has meant I’ve felt a little glum, so you can imagine my surprise when in the post this morning he’d got you to deliver a box of pistachio macarons to my door and OMG I have just got home from work and rushed straight to your website to thank you, because they were INCREDIBLE! Fresh and amazing and with the family tucking in they are gone already!! They had only ever tried frozen ones before or the ones from last time that although really nice were possibly just past their best, but these today were a different story and both myself and my family were really blown away, they have really brightened my day, my whole week even! Thank you so much they were absolutely delicious (the only problem now is that when he comes to visit at the weekend, they are gone already, I wish I’d saved him one but it was impossible!) you’ve really cheered me up and will be recommending your website to everyone I know as prompt delivery and amazing product (I am keen to try your chocolates next too as they also look fantastic but worried I am going to be hooked on those too!) sorry for the essay but I just had to let you know!! Thanks again!!

    • Jade

      Ps happy for you to cut my comments down to something like ‘absolutely amazing, the best I’ve ever tasted!’ Or something, don’t mean to take up your whole wall just wanted to let you know my feedback! Thanks!

    • Dear Jade, we are so very happy that you enjoyed our macaroons so much! We are a small artisan company and we are trying our very best to give you the best taste (and look!) experience that we can achieve. We want you to feel truly blessed when you receive, eat and share our products… With kindest regards Ilze

  17. Sarah

    Hi, the macaroons were delicious! The whole family enjoyed them, packaging and service top notch as well. Definitely recommend!

  18. Nadia

    Dear Ilze,

    A huge THANK YOU for the macaroons I ordered for my sister’s wedding πŸ™‚ Not only were they absolutely DELICIOUS and beautifully packaged but your customer service was TOP NOTCH too…you were extremely helpful with such prompt replies. I have already recommended you to several people and I will definitely do business with you again in the future! πŸ™‚

  19. Teresa Chant

    I heartily recommend these gorgeous confections. They are so divine that one box is simply never enough and if your not careful addiction ensues!
    Kind Regards
    Teresa

  20. Ashleigh McGregor

    Ilzes macaroons are absolutely incredible! I treated myself and my boyfriend to a mixed box as he hadn’t tried them before (I had tried them from another site) and your selection was the best id ever tasted!

    Along with fast delivery, gorgeous presentation and value for money, I would highly recommend!

    Ordering a second box now for myself πŸ˜› (the boyfriend can get his own, these are being hidden this time!)

    Ashleigh πŸ™‚ xo

    • Hi Ashleigh, thank you for your kind feedback. We are really pleased that we could tickle your tastebuds! I hope you can manage to hide them from your boyfriend, but do hide them in the fridge! πŸ˜„

  21. T

    Honestly best Macarons I have had in the UK and I live next to laduree. The vanilla and blueberry were my favourites. Will 100% re-order. Just hope they change the spelling on the site and boxes to MACARONS not macarOOns which are two different things!

  22. Anita Joyce

    Thank you so much for the Macaroons I ordered for my daughters birthday. They arrived on time, well packaged & in a lovely presentation box. I tried one & it was delicious. I would highly recommend anyone buy from yourselves. Thank you again 😦

  23. Toni

    Oh my goodness, the box of delightfully vibrant macaroons arrived and have swiftly been consumed exclusively by me because I didn’t feel I could share them! I am exceptionally fussy when it comes to macaroons and these certainly ticked every box and more so! I will without hesitation be ordering more from you in the very near future. …….next week! Thank you for this well presented impeccable treat which j can’t wait to eat more of.

  24. Rene

    My sister in law sent me a box of Macaroons for my birthday. It was a lovely surprise. They looked too beautiful to eat! But of course I did and they were absolutely scrummy. Is it so wrong to try and hide them from your 5 year old so you don’t have to share…?

  25. MARIAM ALI

    I ordered the macaroons as a gift , they looked absolutely stunning and i’m sure they tasted delicious too! πŸ™‚ thank you so much for such excellent customer service πŸ™‚ the packaging was loved!! and another thank you for putting my note in πŸ™‚ … And also the macaroons arrived the next day!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ couldnt be happier with ilzes πŸ™‚ Highly Recommended πŸ™‚ will be a regular customer πŸ™‚

  26. Natasha Taylor

    I received a box of your chocolates for Christmas & wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed them! Amazing flavours, beautifully presented from the outside of the box, inside the box & the lovely chocolates themselves:)
    I would love to receive a price list & to know if you deliver as I would like to send them to my friends & family the next time I am racking my brain to find something special & unique to give.
    Thank you X

  27. Teunika Carstens

    I’ve ordered macaroons for the first time. They were delicious! Beautifully packaged and presented! Can’t wait to try all the others flavours as well!:) First class customer service! Well impressed and will order again and again….and again! πŸ™‚

  28. Tam Mason

    Wow! I have just received a gift box of your macarons. Stunning packaging and even more gorgeous macarons…they are so delicious and beautifully presented. I will definitely be ordering future gifts now that I have been introduced to you!

  29. Ron mccann

    I know the chocolate and macaroons, first time ordering on line and they arrived within a day and a half. Great service well done.

  30. Malaikah

    My first time ordering macaroons from the Internet. Well packaged, by far the most delicious macaroons I have tasted will definately be ordering again. Thank you.

  31. Maggie Thomas

    Hi! Just wanted you let you know that macaroons were safely and promptly delivered for my friends 60 th birthday and was received with great joy and delight! So thank you so much. Will certainly be placing more future orders with you!

  32. Maggie Thomas

    This was my first time on this site. I ordered macaroons for a colleagues 60th birthday. Well the delivery service was excellent according to the recipient the macaroons are delicious . I must say they did look delicious on the site. I shall one day try them myself.

    Anyway many thanks for your great service,and excellent product. Will definitely place more orders with you.

    Thanks again for great service and excellent communication skills

  33. Farheen

    Thankyou for the lovely Macaroons. Very yummy. Well packaged and arrived fresh and in time for my party. Many Thanks to the team for communicating with me.

  34. Tallulah

    My macaron class this weekend was amazing! Such a good value for money, especially when lunch is provided and you have so many treats to take away. I can’t wait to book onto the chocolate class next time. Thank you for letting us into your home and workshop Ilze.

    • Hi Tallulah,

      The class was fun and I enjoy giving you a glimpse in to macaroon making! I hope you could enjoy the process and also the treats that you took home!
      I am looking forward to seeing you in one of the chocolate workshops! Ilze x

  35. val.noble@icloud.com

    Hi
    Just used your website for the first time to send some macaroons. I wasn’t given the option to choose four flavours of macaroons for the gift box – did I do something wrong? Also it would be good to have another gift card possibility e.g. Congratulations or Well done.

    • Hi, on our website, you should go to β€œmixed macaroon boxes”, click on the 9 box, then click on the β€œchoose your own flavours”
      If you want to cancel your current order and re-order in that way, you are welcome. You can e-mail us on ilzev@btinternet.com
      Kind Regards Ilze Ilze’s Chocolat

Leave a Reply

We’re on Facebook


Expand2Web Facebook Link

I'd love for you to join us on Facebook!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 379 other followers

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

